Be Specific

confused-money-counter-300x199

Have you ever asked for something and were surprised to see you didn’t get quite what you had intended for? The Universe/God has quite the sense of humor. It/He gives us exactly what we ask for, nothing more nothing less. Well maybe $1.50 less in my instance.

This wonderful lesson that i’ll soon share, reminded me of a poem I once read:

“I bargained with Life for a penny, And Life would pay no more, However I begged at evening When I counted my scanty store. For Life is a just employer, He gives you what you ask, But once you have set the wages, Why, you must bear the task. I worked for a menial’s hire, Only to learn, dismayed, That any wage I had asked of Life, Life would have willingly paid.”

OK, SO WHAT HAPPENED?

About 2 weeks ago, after watching some LOA videos on youtube, I decided to ‘test’ how efficient my manifesting skills were. I wanted some extra money (who doesn’t, right?) so I figured it would be ‘fun’ to manifest a believable amount of money within the next 3 days. I decided on $50. It wasn’t too low but enough that I figured I would be happy seeing it on day 3 and then decide to up the anty to $100 for the next ‘test’. Read here on why you have to make your affirmations or requests in believable increments or time frames.

Well, day 3 came and went with no results. I wrote it down, affirmed it out loud, and thought about it often. And that’s the problem!! The reason it took so long, I imagine, was due to the fact that I kept thinking about it and not performing the ‘letting go’ portion to allow it to manifest quicker. Well, it’s safe to say I learned my lesson.

So fast forward to 2 days ago, I went to the bank with my husband due to frustrations with my savings account and the irritating fees they bombard us with. We decided to take out our tiny left over savings and close the savings account. I rather invest in other vehicles at an 11% return opposed to my banks 1%. In any case, guess how much we took out? A bit embarrassing but it was $48.50. $1.50 shy of the $50 I had asked for. LOL Big laugh for me, the Universe gave me the money I asked for despite that it was technically my own money.

So what did I learn…well

1) Be specific, how do you want to receive this money? The lotto, investments, through hard work, or as a gift?

2) Is this money all your’s or will you have to share with hubby? Haha.

3) How soon do you want to manifest your amount? The quicker you want to receive this money, the quicker you have to be willing to forget it. Seriously, let it go….busy yourself with other projects to allow the Universe to begin it’s manifestation process.

If you have any similar stories or any LOA tips, feel free to share below.

Photo Credit to danster82.com

2 thoughts on “Be Specific

  1. Great post!
    I never realised that part of manifesting is “letting go”… things make a lot more sense now!
    So the key is to set your intentions and step into faith. Let go and believe!
    Thanks again, keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for visiting Celina. I know, for so long I never knew about this step and i’m glad I found out about it. Next step for me is to figure out what that means in regards to vision boards. I have a vision board that I see every day and am wondering if that is interfering with letting go part.

      Thanks for commenting. =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

