Taking the leap

Growing up i’ve experienced my shares of failures, as everyone else. Unfortunately I gave up more times than not, so they really DID count as ‘failures’. Only when we keep pressing forward, fall after fall, can we say that our failures were really just a step closer to success.

I refuse to give up on my dreams of wealth and status. So sacrificing social norms and a steady paycheck sometimes makes more sense than to sacrifice your goals and dreams. I honestly feel deep down that I was born for more.

I remember telling my mother when I was about 8 that I would have my own mansion and that I was going to buy her her own mansion as well. She smiled and, now looking back I realized how careful she was in choosing her words not wanting to crush my dreams. She hesitated slightly and said “well, then you’re going to have to work really really hard to get that”.

I havn’t ‘worked’ hard in the sense of going to college and getting a Doctorate in a timely fashion….but I am working hard in the sense of reading countless books at home, spending money on my business, believing when all I received back was doubt & skeptimism,and taking numerous steps that put me OUT of my comfort zone for the sake of growth.

I am a work in progress and I hope that I will always maintain that view of myself until my last days.

I’ve been a friend of failure…..

but that’s going to change soon. It’s always a numbers game….so it’s only a matter of time.

What are your goals and aspirations? Have you been able to accomplish any of your short term or long term goals? How have you dealt with failure in the past? Share your story below.

